6 Replies Latest reply on Jan 21, 2015 4:32 PM by Ed Blair

    Copy Design Locks the Parent Design

    Ed Blair

      The Designer "Copy Design" is really quite a helpful piece of functionality.  One thing I'm not sure I follow about it though.  On completing the copy the original (parent) design becomes locked from further editing.  I don't follow the logic of why this should be the case.

       

      If its optional and changed by configuration (which I'm missing) any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

       

      Thanks,

      Ed