Solution - Designer - Design Graphics Layer added when Stored Display is Switched When Design is Open

Version 5

    Behavior

     

    If Workflow Manager has been configured to save design stored displays, and a stored display is changed while a design is open, the Design Graphics layer is added to the map. This also changes the Active Annotation Target to Design Graphics, causing all graphics to be incorrectly saved to this layer. This occurs in ArcFM 10.2.1b SP1 and earlier releases.

     

    Cause

     

    This is caused by bug CLS-61618, Design Graphics layer added when design stored displays are enabled and stored display is switched. This bug is fixed in ArcFM 10.2.1b SP2, ArcFM 10.2.1c SP1, and later releases.

     

    Solution

     

    To resolve this issue, install ArcFM 10.2.1b SP2 for an ArcFM 10.2.1b installation, or ArcFM 10.2.1c SP1 for an ArcFM 10.2.1c installation. If this is not possible, the workaround is to save and close the design, change the stored display, then reopen the design. When the design is reopened, the Design Graphics layer will not be present. It is also recommended to not save design stored displays due to performance issues that may occur when enabled.