FAQ - Designer - Interaction of CU Defining and Reset After Create Settings in Designer

Version 2

    Question

     

    In Designer, if Reset After Create and CU Defining are both set to Yes on a field, how does Reset After Create affect the field?

     

    Answer

     

    If both are set to Yes, Reset After Create is ignored. A field with CU Defining set is not editable in the Targets or Design tab, so Reset After Create is ignored to prevent a non-editable field from being cleared. Since it has no effect, it is recommended that Reset After Create be set to No on a field that has CU Defining set to Yes.


    CU Defining and Reset After Create settings are described in this topic: ArcFM Properties Manager Overview.